Reutzel Romps At Corpus Christi


CORPUS CHRISTI, Texas — After a night of twists and turns, Aaron Reutzel emerged with his third Griffith Truck and Equipment Gulf South Regional win of 2013, parking the Momentum Suspension No. 87 in victory lane at the South Texas Speedway.

Drawing third, Reutzel started ahead of the six-car crash that began the night’s feature event. Grabbing the lead on lap five, after early leader Channin Tankersley was collected in slower traffic, Reutzel survived another pair of cautions as well a red flag for a crash involving Tommy Bryant and Jimmy Brooks.

Reutzel was chased across the stripe by Ray Allen Kulhanek, Brandon Berryman, Beau Smith, and Klint Angelette in the top five.

The finish:

Aaron Reutzel, Ray Allen Kulhanek, Brandon Berryman, Beau Smith, Klint Angelette, Larry Howery, J.J. Simmons, Brandie Jass, Tyler Edwards, Bruce Griffith Jr., Dustin Welch, Blake Hahn, Roger Oakes, Tommy Bryant, Jimmy Brooks, Channin Tankersley, Travis Elliott, Andrew VanBlarcum, Ryan Beechler, Harry Yerrington



Previous articleZimbardi Rules Patriot Sprint Tour
Next articleJohnson Keeps Rolling In Arizona is America's Trusted Motorsports Authority. Since 1934, SPEED SPORT has been the destination for all things motorsports news...from NASCAR to Formula 1, Sprint Cars to Top Fuel dragsters, Supercross to Superbikes.