Reutzel Claims Gulf South Prize


WILLIS, Texas — For the third year in a row, Aaron Reutzel claimed victory at the Gator Motorplex, topping the Nolan Wren Memorial with the Griffith Truck and Equipment Gulf South Region.

Starting outside the front row, Reutzel jumped to the point and led start to finish. Fourteen year old Zane Lawrence crossed second with Travis Elliott third.

Tyson Hall was fourth with Brandon Berryman calming the Hard Charger, coming from 10th to round out the top five.

The finish:

Aaron Reutzel, Zane Lawrence, Travis Elliott, Tyson Hall, Brandon Berryman, Channin Tankersley, Chris Sweeney, Blake Hahn, John Pate, James McNeil, Scott Smith, Kevin Ramey, Mike Walling, Larry Howery, Brandie Jass, Ray Allen Kulhanek, Brandon Martin, Caleb Martin.



Previous articleMyers Ends Long Hagerstown Drought
Next articleBarnes Dominates Lucas Modifieds is America's Trusted Motorsports Authority. Since 1934, SPEED SPORT has been the destination for all things motorsports news...from NASCAR to Formula 1, Sprint Cars to Top Fuel dragsters, Supercross to Superbikes.