Ramaker Scores ACSC Win At Billings


BILLINGS, Mont. – The runner-up Friday night with the ASCS Frontier Region, Joe Ramaker, made up for lost time with his fourth regional triumph of 2014, topping action at the BMP Speedway on Saturday night.

Coming from sixth, Ramaker’s win was enough to re-take the series points lead by 11. David Hoiness from eighth crossed second with ninth starting Kelly Miller slipping to second in the standings with a solid third place finish. Phil Dietz and Jerry Brey made up the top-five.

Joe Perry sixth with Trever Kirkland charging from twentieth finished seventh. Steve Nelson was eighth with Skylar Gee ninth and Ross Mathewson 10th.

The finish:

Joe Ramaker, David Hoiness, Kelly Miller, Phil Dietz, Jerry Brey, Joe Perry, Trever Kirkland, Steve Nelson, Skylar Gee, Ross Mathewson, Paxton Lambrecht, Charles (Chip) Roe, Damon McCune, Bryan Brown, Darren Smith, Jeremy McCune, Bob Shiplet, Chris Roberts, Cliff Nelson Jr.

Previous articleStroebel Gets First Lucas Oil Modified Trophy
Next articleMusi Scores Popular PDRA Victory
SPEEDSPORT.com is America's Trusted Motorsports Authority. Since 1934, SPEED SPORT has been the destination for all things motorsports news...from NASCAR to Formula 1, Sprint Cars to Top Fuel dragsters, Supercross to Superbikes.