Ramaker Keeps Rolling In Montana


BELGRADE, Mont. — For the fifth time in 2014, Joe Ramaker parked the Kronebusch Electric No. 98 in victory lane with the ASCS Frontier Region Friday night at Gallatin Speedway.

Setting a rapid pace from fifth, lapped traffic played into the hands of the crafty veteran, allowing Ramaker to work past Phil Dietz for his 13th career victory against the ASCS Frontier Region.

Dietz settled for the runner-up spot with eight starting Kelly Miller charging to third. Jerry Brey fourth and 12th-starting Trever Kirkland made the top five.

The finish:

Joe Ramaker, Phil Dietz, Kelly Miller, Jerry Brey, Trever Kirkland, Paxton Lambrecht, Joe Perry, David Hoiness, Bob Shiplet, Jeremy McCune, Steve Nelson, Damon McCune, Shad Peterson, Chris Roberts, Bryan Brown.