Ramaker Cruises At Electric City


GREAT FALLS, Mont. – Joe Ramaker notched his fifth ASCS Frontier Regional victory of 2013 on Friday night, leading all but one of the 25 scheduled at the Electric City Speedway.

Working to the lead on lap two, Ramaker crossed the stripe with David Hoiness, Phil Dietz, Kelly Miller and Trever Kirkland making up the top five.

Fifth was originally scored to Vernon Hill who was subsequently disqualified after failing post-race engine tech.

The finish:

Joe Ramaker, David Hoiness, Phil Dietz, Kelly Miller, Trever Kirkland, Jeremy McCune, Paxton Lambrecht, Stuart Selby, Rick Tessemaker, Calvin Fitch, Shane Ainscough, Darren Smith, Damon McCune, Chris Roberts, Mark Sweet, Cliff Nelson, Cody Masse, Vernon Hill.

Previous articleSimpson Masters Fayette County
Next articleVaught Catches A Break At Junction
SPEEDSPORT.com is America's Trusted Motorsports Authority. Since 1934, SPEED SPORT has been the destination for all things motorsports news...from NASCAR to Formula 1, Sprint Cars to Top Fuel dragsters, Supercross to Superbikes.