Morgan Masters Lawton Dirt

Dustin Morgan

LAWTON, Okla. — The American Bank of Oklahoma ASCS Sooner Region made the trip to the Lawton Speedway on Saturday night with series point leader Dustin Morgan, parking the Ark Wrecking of Oklahoma No. 93 in victory lane.

Starting third, Morgan trailed at the start as polesitter, Kevin Ramey, took off to the early lead. Surrendering the point on lap five, Alex Sewell led the way until Dustin Morgan raced by on lap nine where he proved unstoppable. Ramey raced to a second place finish with Sewell third. Joe Wood Jr. grabbed fourth with Sean McClelland making the top five.

The finish:

Dustin Morgan, Kevin Ramey, Alex Sewell, Joe Wood Jr., Sean McClelland, Koby Barksdale, Brandon Hanks, Danny Jennings, Martin Edwards, Michelle Decker, Tyler Cothran, Kyle Ezell, John James, Joe Bob Lee, Brandon Long, Shawn Petersen, Brandon Jennings, Zane Lawrence, Cody Cothran, Jake Martens.