Madsen & Shaffer Headline Thursday 360 Nationals Entries

Tim Shaffer (14), shown here last weekend in 360 action at Knoxville Raceway battling Lynton Jeffrey, will be in action Thursday during the 360 Knoxville Nationals. (Paul Arch Photo)
Tim Shaffer (14), shown here last weekend in 360 action at Knoxville Raceway battling Lynton Jeffrey, will be in action Thursday during the 360 Knoxville Nationals. (Paul Arch Photo)

KNOXVILLE, Iowa — Fifty-one cars are on the official entry list for Thursday night’s kick off of the 30th annual My Place Hotels 360 Knoxville Nationals presented by Great Southern Bank at Knoxville Raceway.

While reigning 360 Nationals champion James McFadden will not be in Thursday’s field, plenty of other top-notch sprint car drivers will be represented, including several 410 standouts that will be taking on the 360 regulars at the historic half-mile dirt track.

Kerry Madsen, Tim Shaffer, who is driving for Tony Stewart Racing, Austin McCarl, Cory Eliason, Tim Kaeding, Dominic Scelzi, Justin Henderson and two-time All Star Circuit of Champions titlist Aaron Reutzel, who has won twice at Knoxville this year, are among those crossing over.

Four-time Lucas Oil ASCS Sprint Car Series champion and point leader Sam Hafertepe Jr., who has won four races in the series this year, is also among tonight’s entries. Other ASCS regulars include Harli White, who recently became the first female winner in the series, Roger Crockett and Matt Covington.

Leading the Knoxville Raceway regulars are Jamie Ball, Matt Moro, Tasker Phillips, Kaleb Johnson, Joe Beaver and Rob Kubli.

Californians Shane Golobic, Kyle Offill and Mitchell Faccinto, as well as Ayrton Gennetten, John Carney and Brady Bacon, who won last month’s Corn Belt Nationals non-winged sprint car event at Knoxville, are also entered.

There are no former Knoxville 360 Nationals winners entered on Thursday night, however, Shaffer won the 2010 Knoxville Nationals.

The entry list:

1a  John Anderson Des Moines, Iowa
1b Chelsea Blevins Janesville, Calif.
2 Kerry Madsen Knoxville, Iowa
J2 John Carney El Paso, Texas
2m Matt Moro Polk City, Iowa
3 Ayrton Gennetten Gravois Mills, Mo.
4h Cody Hansen Nunda, S.D.
4j Lee Grosz Watertown, S.D.
4s Adam Speckman Rapid City, S.D.
5H Michael Faccinto Hanford, Calif.
5j Jamie Ball Knoxville, Iowa
6 Jett Carney El Paso, Texas
6x Frank Rodgers III Lucas, Iowa
7taz Tasker Phillips Pleasantville, Iowa
11 Roger Crockett Broken Arrow, Okla.
14 Tim Shaffer Aliquippa, Pa.
14b Bailey Sucich Granite Falls, Wash.
15h Sam Hafertepe Jr. Sunnyvale, Texas
17a Austin McCarl Altoona, Iowa
17w Harli White Lindsay, Okla.
17wg Shane Golobic Fremont, Calif.
20 A.J. Moeller Rockwell City, Iowa
22 Ryan Leavitt Knoxville, Iowa
22k Kaleb Johnson Sioux Falls, S.D.
22x Riley Goodno Knoxville, Iowa
23 Devon Dobie Wapakoneta, Ohio
23m Lance Moss Cherryville, N.C.
24 Garet Williamson Columbia, Mo.
24n Nate Mills Bondurant, Iowa
26 Cory Eliason Visalia, Calif.
33h Colton Heath Marysville, Wash.
35m Tim Kaeding San Jose, Calif.
41s Dominic Scelzi Fresno, Calif.
50z Zach Chappell Talala, Okla.
51a Elliot Amdahl Flandreau, S.D.
51t Tristan Spiers Adrian, Ore.
53 Joe Beaver, Knoxville, Iowa
63 J.J. Hickle Quilcene, Wash.
66 Ricky Montgomery Denver, Colo.
66d Chase Dunham Leipsic, Ohio
69 Brady Bacon Broken Arrow, Okla.
70 Calvin Landis Knoxville, Iowa
75x J.T. Imperial Mesa, Ariz.
79 Jordan Thomas Harding, Pa.
81e Eric Bridger Winterset, Iowa
83 Rob Kubli Milo, Iowa
83m Justin Henderson Tea, S.D.
87 Aaron Reutzel Clute, Texas
88 Kyle Offill Tracy, Calif.
95 Matt Covington Glenpool, Okla.
115 Nick Parker Tucson, Ariz.