Lasoski Snags I-80 Sprint Cash


GREENWOOD, Neb. — Mounting a late race charge, Danny Lasoski powered the Mark and Parker Burch No. 1m to the top spot at the I-80 Speedway, claiming the $2,500 winner’s check with the Speedway Motors ASCS Midwest Region.

Lining up seventh for the start, Lasoski hung in the top five most of the race as polesitter Ian Madsen jumped to the lead, surrendering the point in traffic on lap 10 to the Buffalo Wild Wings No. 82 of Kevin Swindell.

Caution waved with seven laps to run, the charge was on from Lasoski who worked past the battling due of Swindell and Madsen for the lead on lap 23 in dramatic fashion.

Lasoski was untouchable the final two rounds with Swindell holding onto second. Justin Henderson worked past Madsen in the closing laps to claim third. Madsen grabbed fourth with Lee Grosz making up the top five.

The finish:

Danny Lasoski, Kevin Swindell, Justin Henderson, Ian Madsen, Lee Grosz, Terry McCarl, Jack Dover, Jake Martens, Jason Martin, Jordan Boston, Tony Bruce Jr.,  Tyler Drueke, Cole Wood, Ryan Roberts, Trevor Grossenbacher, Joe Beaver, Ryan Bickett, Dusty Ballenger, Jason Danley, Wade Nygaard.