Kevin Ramey Goes Wingless In Waco


WACO, Texas — It’s rare to see a first for Kevin Ramey, but Friday night at Heart O’ Texas Speedway’s Gordon Woolley Classic was just that as the pilot of the Iron Dome Motorsports entry snagged his first victory with the ASCS Elite Non-Wing Series presented by Abilene Powder Coating over a field of 32 entries.

The 21st different winner with the series since its inception in 2015, Ramey was chased to the finish by Michael Day with Scott Evans, Justin Fifield and Michelle Melton.

Leading series race winner, Paul White, was the night’s Hard Charger with a run from 19th to sixth.

The finish:

Kevin Ramey, Michael Day, Scott Evans, Justin Fifield, Michelle Melton, Paul White, Claud Estes III, Jarrod Jennings, Quinton Benson, Kelly Lockey, Jason Howell, Brett Becker, Joshua Hanna, J.D. Fry, Craig Oakes, Tyson Hall, John Ricketts, Bryan Debrick, Gary Floyd, Kyle Jones.