Johnson Beats The Rain In Texas


HIGHLANDS, Texas — The Griffith Truck and Equipment Gulf South Region completed the weekend double at the Battleground Speedway amid high rain chances with Jason Johnson winning the night’s 25-lap feature.

Fitting as the night was dedicated to Patrick Silva, the crew member for teammate Josh Baughman, who passed away suddenly just over a week ago.

Johnson’s second ASCS victory of the season, the Stenhouse Jr. Racing owned, Curb / Agajanian Performance Group co-owned No. 41 followed Seth Bergman until the closing laps, getting the lead in slower traffic.

Sam Hafertepe Jr. ended up second in the Berryman Motorsports No. 31b with Friday night winner Seth Bergman crossing the stripe third. Aaron Reutzel and Blake Hahn made up the top five.

The finish:
Jason Johnson, Sam Hafertepe Jr., Seth Bergman, Aaron Reutzel, Blake Hahn, Chris Sweeney, Josh Baughman, John Pate, Klint Angelette, Larry Howery, Brandon Corn, Mike Walling, Brandie Jass, Ray Allen Kulhanek, Wes Miller, Scott Smith, Tyson Hall, Gary Watson, Channin Tankersley, Harli White.