Jerry Brey Claims Montana Gold


BILLINGS, Mont. — Becoming the fifth different winner of 2013 with the Frontier Region of the ASCS Nation, Jerry Brey picked up his first victory of the season against the Montana based series at the Billings Motorsports Park.

Besting a field of 22, the North Dakota shoe crossed ahead of Friday night winner Joe Ramaker who challenged late in the race for the win, passing the No. 17 at one point before settling for the runner-up spot.

Brent Kronfuss completed the podium while Trever Kirkland and Kelly Miller rounded out the top five.

The finish:

Jerry Brey, Joe Ramaker, Brent Kronfuss, Trever Kirkland, Kelly Miller, Dennis MacEachern, Vernon Hill, Randy Pierce, Phil Dietz, Paxton Lambrecht, David Hoiness, Kenny Cummings, Mark Sweet, Shad Peterson, Chauncey Filler, Calvin Fitch, Skylar Gee, Jeremy McCune, Steven Tiner, Damon McCune, Bryan Brown, Josh Ostermiller



Previous articleFaria Wires USAC West Coast Foes
Next articleZych Wins As NEMA Returns To Airborne is America's Trusted Motorsports Authority. Since 1934, SPEED SPORT has been the destination for all things motorsports news...from NASCAR to Formula 1, Sprint Cars to Top Fuel dragsters, Supercross to Superbikes.