Heart O’Texas Belongs To Hafertepe


WACO, Texas — For the second time this year, Sam Hafertepe Jr. parked the Lone Star Speedway No. 15h in victory lane with the American Sprint Car Series; this time with the Griffith Truck and Equipment Gulf South Region at Waco’s Heart O’Texas Speedway.

Hafertepe’s first victory with the Gulf South region in 2014, the win goes down as Sam’s sixth overall with the region.

Channin Tankersley crossed second with Tyson Hall coming from 15th to complete the podium. Brandon Berryman and Jake Martens completed the top five.

The finish:

Sam Hafertepe Jr, Channin Tankersley, Tyson Hall, Brandon Berryman, Jake Martens, Caleb Martin, Tommy Bryant, Chris Sweeney, Klint Angelette, Claud Estes III, Shawn Petersen, Mike Walling, Ryan Hall, Michele Melton, Gary Floyd, Ray Allen Kulhanek, Paul Solomon, Brandie Jass, Martin Edwards, Kevin Ramey.