Crockett Gets Back On Track


YAKIMA, Wash. — After a dismal showing on Friday night at the Yakima Dirt Track, Roger Crockett was back in winning form on Saturday night.

Parking the SKS Racing No. 11c in victory lane with the ASCS Northwest Region, Crockett secured his third triumph of the 2012 season along with another ASCS Northwest Championship after point leader Henry VanDam was collected in a wreck early in Saturday’s feature. The VanDam Farms No. 33v was scored 18th.

Second belong to Mitch Olson with Trey Starks, Steve Vauge, Joe Ramaker, Garren Linder, Cam Smith, Jesse Whitney, Randy Pierce, and Eric Fisher rounding out the top 10.

The finish:

Roger Crockett, Mitch Olson, Trey Starks, Steve Vague, Joe Ramaker, Garren Linder, Cameron Smith, Jesse Whitney, Randy Pierce, Eric Fisher, Luke Didiuk, Steven James, Jayme Barnes, Cody Ridge, Shane Valliant, Chris Adams, Dan Dunlap, Henry VanDam, Reece Goetz, Brock Lemley.



Previous articleRilat Romps To Texas State Title
Next articleBurton Controls Pro Cup Debut is America's Trusted Motorsports Authority. Since 1934, SPEED SPORT has been the destination for all things motorsports news...from NASCAR to Formula 1, Sprint Cars to Top Fuel dragsters, Supercross to Superbikes.