Crawley Is No. 1 At I-30


LITTLE ROCK, Ark. — A podium of cars carrying the No. 1 on their tailtank at I-30 Speedway, but it was Tim Crawley who grabbed the only No. 1 that matters Saturday night as the wily veteran became the 31st different winner with the ASCS Elite Non-Wing Series presented by Abilene Powder Coating.

Crawley’s 25th career ASCS Regional victory, and ninth ASCS Region he has won with, the Ronnie Pitts Motorsports No. 1x gridded the field third at the drop of the green flag.

Pursuing Zach Pringle for the lead, Crawley took the point with slide job following a lap-10 restart. Riding the cushion of the fabled quarter-mile to victory, Crawley was chased by Justin Zimmerman’s No. 1, but the Athens, Texas driver would have to settle for silver for the second straight night while Paul White’s No. 1 graced the show position.

Craig Oaks crossed fourth with Charlie Louden making up a trio of positions to fifth.

The finish:

Feature (25 Laps): 1. 1X-Tim Crawley[3]; 2. #1-Justin Zimmerman[5]; 3. 1-Paul White[2]; 4. 91-Craig Oakes[6]; 5. X-Charlie Louden[8]; 6. 44-Jason Howell[7]; 7. 8Z-Zach Pringle[1]; 8. 16-Anthony Nicholson[14]; 9. 15J-Jeremy Middleton[11]; 10. 69-Jamey Mooney[17]; 11. 3S-Stephen Smith[16]; 12. 38-Rick Pringle[20]; 13. 33-Mike Merrell[23]; 14. 15-Jeremy Jonas[19]; 15. 52-JD Fry[22]; 16. 99-Blake Jenkins[4]; 17. T1-Kade Taylor[18]; 18. 58-Gary Floyd[10]; 19. 02-Cody Freeman[21]; 20. 54-Evan Pardo[13]; 21. 31-Mason Smith[9]; 22. 44C-Cody Price[15]; 23. 118-Scott Evans[12]