Covington Cops Abilene Cash


ABILENE, Texas — Matt Covington started out front, and ended out front with the Smiley’s Racing Products Lone Star Region at the Abilene Speedway for his first Lone Star triumph of the season.

His fifth podium of the season, Covington led the distance in the night’s 25 lap affair. Patrick Stasa, Kolt Walker, Joshua Hodges, and Blake Hahn made up the top five.

The finish:

Matt Covington, Patrick Stasa, Kolt Walker, Joshua Hodges, Blake Hahn, Jake Martens,, Josh Baughman, Gary Floyd, Dale Wester, John James, Shawn Petersen, Derek Drown, Tadd Baughman, James Mosher, Ryan Beechler, Channin Tankersley.



Previous articleCliche Edges Labbe At Montmagny
Next articleCornell Continues Warrior Dominance is America's Trusted Motorsports Authority. Since 1934, SPEED SPORT has been the destination for all things motorsports news...from NASCAR to Formula 1, Sprint Cars to Top Fuel dragsters, Supercross to Superbikes.