Covington Captures Lawton Victory


LAWTON, Okla. — Lapped traffic gives and lapped traffic takes and for Matt Covington it was a giving kind of night as the O.E.M. No 11c raced by Zach Chappell on lap nine en route to victory at Lawton Speedway with the American Bank of Oklahoma and Oil Medics ASCS Lone Star Regions.

Taking the high road to victory, Covington led an all Oil Field Equipment and Manufacturing podium with Mike Goodman and Joe Wood Jr. rounding out the top three spots.

Zach Chappell was fourth with Jake Martens fifth.

The finish:

Matt Covington, Mike Goodman, Joe Wood Jr., Zach Chappell, Jake Martens, Robert Sellers, Justin Melton, Andy Shouse, Sean McClelland, Martin Edwards, Koby Barksdale, John Ricketts, Shane Sellers, Claud Estes III, Brian Roberts, Dale Wester, John James, Evan Pardo, Robert Byrom, Kyle McCutcheon, Colton Brewer, Josh Baughman, Kevin Barksdale, Wes Wofford.


Previous articlePedregon Remains No. 1 In Somona
Next articleDavis Rules Summer Slam is America's Trusted Motorsports Authority. Since 1934, SPEED SPORT has been the destination for all things motorsports news...from NASCAR to Formula 1, Sprint Cars to Top Fuel dragsters, Supercross to Superbikes.