26 Races For ASCS Red River Region

Red River Region
The ASCS Red River Region will feature 26 races during its third season. (Richard Bales Photo)

TULSA, Okla. – With 26 dates on tap for the American Bank of Oklahoma ASCS Red River Region presented by Smiley’s Racing Products, the Oklahoma based region is set for its third season of competition next year.

Races are currently scheduled in Arkansas, Kansas, Missouri, Oklahoma and Texas.

Each night of racing offers up a $2,000 to win, $300 to start A-Feature payout. B-Main/Non-Qualifiers will get $150.

“This season is shaping up really nice,” said ASCS Red River Region Coordinator Terry Mattox. “We’re working to continue to build the ASCS brand throughout the Midwest, and give teams a solid regional purse to run for. We’re looking forward to some of the new opportunities we have this year for our teams.”

Kicking off the season with a new venue, the ASCS Red River Region will kick off the season on April 1 at I-30 Speedway in Little Rock, Ark. before pairing up with the Lucas Oil ASCS presented by the MAVTV Motorsports Network at Texas Motor Speedway on April 7-8.

The season’s first trip to Oklahoma comes on April 21 with the Creek County Speedway in Sapulpa on tap for a Friday night showdown with the regional tour making the overnight trip to Texarkana 67 Speedway in Texarkana, Ark.

Five nights make up May’s selection of events with Humboldt Speedway in Humboldt, Kan. on May 5. Teaming up with the Speedway Motors ASCS Warrior Region presented by Impact Signs the following night, the two ASCS Regional tours will go head-to-head at Lucas Oil Speedway in Wheatland, Mo. The two series team up again at Springfield Raceway in Springfield, Mo. on May 13. Returning to the “Sooner State”, the Red River Region hits the clay at Creek County Speedway in Sapulpa, Okla., on May 19 followed by Lawton Speedway in Lawton, Okla., on May 20.

A trio of nights with the Lucas Oil ASCS National Tour kick off June with Route 66 Motor Speedway in Amarillo, Texas on June 10 followed by Lawton Speedway on June 14 and Creek County Speedway on June 15. Working back to Kansas, two new facilities line the Red River schedule as Hartland Park Topeka has signed up for June 23 followed by Caney Valley Speedway in Caney, Kan. on June 24.

July finds the series back in Texas at Wichita Speedway in Wichita Falls, Texas on July 7, followed by Superbowl Speedway in Greenville, Texas on July 8. Returning to Creek County Speedway on July 21, the Saturday date remains open for the ASCS Red River Region and is one of three TBA’s on the 2017 lineup so far as details are worked out.

One final trip to I-30 Speedway on Sept. 9, the series final four nights are paired with the Lucas Oil ASCS National Tour with the Devil’s Bowl Winter Nationals on Oct. 20-21, followed by the Fall Fling at Creek County Speedway on Oct. 27-28.

American Bank of Oklahoma ASCS Red River Region Schedule

April 1 – I-30 Speedway – Little Rock, Ark.

April 7-8 – Texas Motor Speedway Dirt Track – Fort Worth, Texas

April 21 – Creek County Speedway – Sapulpa, Okla.

April 22 – Texarkana 67 Speedway – Texarkana, Ark.

May 5 – Humboldt Speedway – Humboldt, Kan.

May 6 – Lucas Oil Speedway – Wheatland, Mo.

May 13 – Springfield Raceway – Springfield, Mo.

May 19 – Creek County Speedway – Sapulpa, Okla.

May 20 – Lawton Speedway – Lawton, Okla.

June 10 – Route 66 Motor Speedway – Amarillo, Texas

June 14 – Lawton Speedway – Lawton, Okla.

June 15 – Creek County Speedway – Sapulpa, Okla.

June 23 – Heartland Park Topeka Dirt Track – Topeka, Kan.

June 24 – Caney Valley Speedway – Caney, Kan.

July 7 – Wichita Speedway – Wichita Falls, Texas

July 8 – Superbowl Speedway – Greenville, Texas

July 21 – Creek County Speedway – Sapulpa, Okla.

July 22 – TBA – TBA

Aug. 19 – TBA – TBA

Aug. 26 – TBA – TBA

Sept. 9 – I-30 Speedway – Little Rock, Ark.

Oct. 20-21 – Devil’s Bowl Speedway – Mesquite, Texas

Oct. 27-28 – Creek County Speedway – Sapulpa, Okla.

Previous articlePHOTOS: PRI Trade Show
Next articleUSAC Launches TracSAFE Initiative
SPEEDSPORT.com is America's Trusted Motorsports Authority. Since 1934, SPEED SPORT has been the destination for all things motorsports news...from NASCAR to Formula 1, Sprint Cars to Top Fuel dragsters, Supercross to Superbikes.