ASCS Preps For Oklahoma Visit


TULSA, Okla. – The Lucas Oil American Sprint Car Series presented by MAVTV American Real sees its National Tour return to competition on May 2 at the Outlaw Motorsports Park just outside Muskogee, Okla.

The series’ lone visit to the Outlaw Motorsports Park came during Speedweek on June 3, 2003, when Shane Stewart grabbed the win over Garry Lee Maier and Zach Chappell.

Seth Bergman is the most recent winner in ASCS competition at the three-eighths mile oval. The only other ASCS-sanctioned event held at the Outlaw Motorsports Park was on May 7, 2010, when Jason Johnson topped the Sooner region.

The race will be paired with the ASCS Sooner Region. The event also includes the N.O.W. 600cc Micro Series.