12 Tracks In Five States For Mid-South Sprints


TULSA, Okla. – The ASCS Mid-South Region has released its lineup of events for the upcoming season, which includes stops at a dozen tracks across five states.

Based primarily in Arkansas, with a dozen events spread at six tracks, seven of those stops will be at Little Rock’s I-30 Speedway, which opens the season with the Lucas Oil American Sprint Car Series presented by the MAVTV Motorsports Network on March 26-27.

Other dates at I-30 include June 22, July 24, Sept. 11, and the COMP Cams Short Track Nationals presented by Hoosier Tire on Oct. 1-2.

Additional Arkansas ovals include Texarkana 67 Speedway on May 21, Crowleys Ridge Speedway on June 11, Diamond Park Speedway on June 26 and Sept. 4, Riverside Int’l Speedway on July 22, and Batesville Motor Speedway on July 23.

Looking outside Arkansas, the tour will make stops at Louisiana’s Boothill Speedway in Greenwood on April 10 and Revolution Park in Monroe on May 8 and July 17.

Mississippi’s Jackson Motor Speedway will greet the tour on April 10.

Missouri will have a pair of regional showdowns, with Legit Speedway Park on June 5 hosting the Racinboys.com ASCS Warrior Region presented by Impact Signs, Awnings, and Wraps and Monett Motor Speedway on July 3 hosting the American Bank of Oklahoma ASCS Sooner Region presented by Smiley’s Racing Products.

Making one trip into Oklahoma for the season finale, the Mid-South Region will again square off with Sooner Region foes at Tri-State Speedway in Pocola.

All regional events will feature a $2,000-to-win payout and offer $300 to start.

The ASCS Mid-South Region will again be under the direction of Terry Mattox.

2021 ASCS Mid-South Region Calendar

March 26 – I-30 Speedway – Little Rock, Ark.
March 27 – I-30 Speedway – Little Rock, Ark.
April 10 – Boothill Speedway – Greenwood, La.
April 17 – Jackson Motor Speedway – Byram, Miss.
May 8 – Revolution Park – Monroe, La.
May 21 – Texarkana 67 Speedway – Texarkana, Ark.
May 22 – I-30 Speedway – Little Rock, Ark.
June 5 – Legit Speedway Park – West Plains, Mo.
June 11 – Crowleys Ridge Raceway – Paragould, Ark.
June 26 – Diamond Park Speedway – Murfreesboro, Ark.
July 3 – Monett Motor Speedway – Monett, Mo.
July 17 – Revolution Park – Monroe, La.
July 22 – Riverside Int’l Speedway – West Memphis, Ark.
July 23 – Batesville Motor Speedway – Batesville, Ark.
July 24 – I-30 Speedway – Little Rock, Ark.
Sept. 4 – Diamond Park Speedway – Murfreesboro, Ark.
Sept. 11 – I-30 Speedway – Little Rock, Ark.
Oct. 1 – I-30 Speedway – Little Rock, Ark.
Oct. 2 – I-30 Speedway – Little Rock, Ark.
Oct. 9 – Tri-State Speedway – Pocola, Okla.