Bergman Conquers Sooner Region


WAINWRIGHT, Okla. — Taking advantage of an off weekend with the Lucas Oil ASCS presented by MAVTV American Real, Washington native Seth Bergman came from seventh and tracked down an all but gone Sean McClelland at the Outlaw Motorsports Park with the American Bank of Oklahoma Sooner Region to score his second victory of 2013 with the Oklahoma arm of the ASCS Nation.

Surrendering the lead on Lap 20, McClelland crossed second with Tennessee’s Brian Bell taking the final step on the podium. Danny Wood and Matt Covington made up the top five.

The finish:

Seth Bergman, Sean McClelland, Brian Bell, Danny Wood, Matt Covington, Blake Hahn, Alex Sewell, Joe Bob Lee, Koby Barksdale, Mickey Walker, Brandon Hahn, Kyle Chady, Kevin Barksdale, Kevin Cummings, Michelle Decker, Brad Graham, Matt Ward, J.P. Bailey, Mike Goodman, Joe Wood Jr.