Flying Lizard Conquers Thunderhill Again


WILLOWS, Calif. – Toyo Tires/Flying Lizard Motorsports overcame early mechanical issues to capture the NASA 25 Hours of Thunderhill presented by Hawk Performance for the fourth-straight year on Sunday at Thunderhill Raceway Park.

The No. 74 Porsche RSR shared by Justin Marks, Johannes van Overbeek, Wolf Henzler, Andy Wilzoch and Charlies Hayes suffered left axle and right axle failures at different points early in the 25-hour endurance event.

The Flying Lizard team got both issues repaired and the team was able to rebound, making up more than a dozen laps to regain the lead and score the overall and ES class victory despite a transmission issue late in the race that left them with only a few gears.

The No. 67 Radical of CrowdStrike/One Motorsports ended up second overall and first in the ESR class with drivers Dave House, Paul LaHaye, Mikel Miller and Ethan Stone.

El Diablo Motorsports topped the E0 class with drivers Lance Boicelli, Scott Smith, Brian Ghidinelli and Andrie Hartanto. MooreWood Creative topped the E1 class with Larry Moore, William Shawhan, John Borchelt, Dan Riley and Shaun Webster.

The E2 class belonged to HQ Autosport Racing and the six-driver squad of Paul Quattrocchi, Peter Engels, Travis Weltzien, Mark Mitchell, Ralph Warren and Peter Czajkowski.

Team RA Motorsports survived to capture the E3 class victory while Jester & Babbitt Motorsports with Flying Lizard conquered the GT Challenge division.