10 Races For Next Year’s IMSA Pilot Challenge

The IMSA Michelin Pilot Challenge season resumed on Friday at Sebring Int'l Raceway. (IMSA photo)
The IMSA Michelin Pilot Challenge season will consist of 10 races next year. (IMSA photo)

DAYTONA BEACH, Fla. — The IMSA Michelin Pilot Challenge will contest a 10-race calendar next season, once again running as a companion to the WeatherTech Championship at all events.

All races will include both the Grand Sport (GS) class — utilizing race cars built to international GT4 technical specifications — and the TCR class.

The season begins with a four-hour race at Daytona Int’l Speedway on Jan. 30 and concludes Oct. 8 at Michelin Raceway Road Atlanta.

The series returns to Watkins Glen Int’l on June 26 for another four-hour race, and also revisits Canadian Tire Motorsport Park on July 3 and Lime Rock Park on July 17 after missing these venues because of the COVID-19 pandemic this year.

Michelin Pilot Challenge Schedule

Jan. 28-31       Daytona Int’l Speedway          Daytona Beach, Fla.

March 17-20   Sebring Int’l Raceway              Sebring, Fla.

April 23-25      WeatherTech Raceway Laguna Seca  Monterey, Calif.

May 14-16       Mid-Ohio Sports Car Course   Steam Corners, Ohio

June 24-27      Watkins Glen Int’l                  Watkins Glen, N.Y.

July 2-4          Canadian Tire Motorsport Park          Bowmanville, Ontario

July 16-17      Lime Rock Park                    Lakeville, Conn.

Aug. 6-8         Road America                       Elkhart Lake, Wis.

Aug. 20-22     Virginia Int’l Raceway            Alton, Va.

Oct. 6-9        Michelin Raceway Road Atlanta Braselton, Ga.