Grand-Am Reveals NAEC Trophies

The new North American Endurance Championship trophy.
The new North American Endurance Championship trophy.

DAYTONA BEACH, Fla. – Grand-Am Road Racing today unveiled images of the trophies for the inaugural North American Endurance Championship presented by

The unique awards will be presented to the respective team champions in the Grand-Am Rolex Sports Car Series DP and GT classes following the Brickyard Grand Prix at Indianapolis Motor Speedway on July 27 – the finale of the three-race NAEC.

Action Express Racing took the DP lead with a victory this past Sunday at Watkins Glen Int’l.The team has 28 points, followed by Starworks Motorsport with 26, Chip Ganassi Racing with Felix Sabates with 25 and Rolex 24 at Daytona winners Michael Shank Racing with Curb-Agajanian with 24.

Watkins Glen winner Stevenson Motorsport leads in the production-based GT class with 29 points, followed by Rolex 24 At Daytona winner Magnus Racing with 24 and Brumos Racing with 23.

The trophies were created by Inspired Bronze, Inc. of DeLand, Fla., designers and manufacturers of custom bronze awards, trophies and fine sculptural art, in collaboration with Humphreys & Son Jewelers of Daytona Beach, Fla.