Owen Trinkler and Hugh Plumb gave Team TGM their second-straight victory at Lime Rock Park on Saturday. (IMSA Photo)

Team TGM Repeats At Lime Rock Park

As they did one year ago, Team TGM had reason to celebrate following the IMSA Michelin Pilot Challenge race at Lime Rock Park.
Marc Miller earned the Trans-Am Series TA2 pole at Circuit of the Americas.

Marc Miller Nabs COTA TA2 Pole

Qualifying times could not have been tighter in the Trans-Am Series presented by Pirelli TA2 class Saturday at Circuit of the Americas.
Laurens Vanthoor (IMSA photo)

Vanthoor Claims Lime Rock Pole

Laurens Vanthoor picked up his first IMSA WeatherTech SportsCar Championship pole, setting a GT Le Mans track record at Lime Rock Park in a 1-2 sweep of qualifying for the Porsche GT Team ahead of this afternoon’s Northeast Grand Prix
Richard Westbrook (left) and Ryan Briscoe (right) gave the Ford GT and Chip Ganassi Racing their first victory of the season Saturday at Lime Rock Park. (IMSA Photo)

Westbrook & Briscoe Deliver For Ford & Ganassi

You could anticipate it coming for quite some time, but it wasn’t until Richard Westbrook finally positioned his No. 67 Ford GT to the inside of Earl Bamber’s No. 912 Porsche 911 RSR with six minutes and 32 seconds remaining in the Northeast Grand Prix that it was decided.

WeatherTech Championship Roster Thrives

Forty-one entries will compete on a full-time basis in the IMSA WeatherTech SportsCar Championship, IMSA announced Wednesday.

IMSA 2017: New Rules, New Cars

The 17th century French author Francois de la Rochefoucauld couldn’t have envisioned IMSA, but when he wrote: “The only thing constant in life is change,” he nailed IMSA’s WeatherTech SportsCar Champion­ship’s upcoming season.

A.J. Foyt Receives Spirit Of Ford Award

A.J. Foyt, one of the most legendary American drivers in history, was presented with the prestigious Spirit of Ford Award in a ceremony at the Road Racing Driver’s Club dinner Thursday night
Jordan Taylor (left) will join Corvette Racing on a full-time basis, and partner with Antonio Garcia (right) in the No. 3 Mobil 1/SiriusXM Corvette C8.R next season.

Jordan Taylor Joining Corvette Racing

Jordan Taylor will depart his father's Wayne Taylor Racing team to join Corvette Racing full-time beginning next season in the IMSA WeatherTech SportsCar Championship.

SCCA Accepting Hall Of Fame Nominations

Sports Car Club of America is currently soliciting nominations for the 2015 SCCA Hall of Fame presented by Mazda class through Oct. 15.
Eric Curran and Joao Barbosa will both be in action during the Classic 24 Hour At Daytona. (IMSA Photo)

Barbosa & Curran Ready For Daytona Historic Event

Joao Barbosa knows what it feels like to drive a Corvette Daytona Prototype to victory in the Rolex 24 At Daytona, which he did in 2014 alongside Action Express Racing co-drivers Christian Fittipaldi and Sebastien Bourdais.

Now Playing


error: Content is protected !!