SCCA Reveals Election Results


TOPEKA, Kan. – The Sports Car Club of America announced the results of the SCCA Board of Directors elections that were held in four of the SCCA’s geographic Areas. Three new board members were elected, with one incumbent rejoining the board for a second three-year term in office.

Incumbent Area 10 director John Walsh, of Honeoye Falls, N.Y., ran unopposed to retain his position on the Board of Directors.

Terry Hanushek, of Mullica Hill, N.J., won the Area 2 election with 831 votes, topping Michael Collins, of Mount Airy, Md., (535 votes) and Stephen Hyatt, of Chambersburg, Pa., with 208 votes. Hanushek fills the seat vacated by Jerry Wannarka.

Peter Zekert, of Maryland Heights, Mo., defeated Michael West, of Munford, Tenn., for the Area 6 position, 413 votes to 367. The Area 6 seat was previously held by Lisa Noble.

Tere Pulliam, of Oxford, Ga., fills the Area 12 seat vacated by Philip Creighton. Pulliam received 673 votes, defeating Bob Horansky, of Jackson, Ga., who received 496 votes.

2013 Board of Directors Election Results:

Area 2
Michael Collins – 535
Terry Hanushek – 831
Stephen C. Hyatt – 208

Area 6
Michael West – 367
Peter Zekert – 413

Area 10
John Walsh (unopposed) – 1

Area 12

Bob Horansky – 496
Tere Pulliam – 673

The 2014 SCCA Board of Directors:
Area One: Dick Patullo
Area Two: Terry Hanushek
Area Three: Robin Langlotz
Area Four: Stephen Harris
Area Five: Bruce Lindstrand
Area Six: Peter Zekert
Area Seven: Dan Helman
Area Eight: Bill Kephart
Area Nine: Brian McCarthy
Area 10: John Walsh
Area 11: Michael Lewis
Area 12: Tere Pulliam
Area 13: Todd Butler

Previous articleBaughman & Johnson Form Partnership
Next article411 Speedway Back Under NeSmith Sanction is America's Trusted Motorsports Authority. Since 1934, SPEED SPORT has been the destination for all things motorsports news...from NASCAR to Formula 1, Sprint Cars to Top Fuel dragsters, Supercross to Superbikes.