Noble New SCCA Board Chairman


TOPEKA, Kan. – In its final meeting of 2012, the Sports Car Club of America Board of Directors named Lisa Noble, of Manhattan, Kan., as its chairman for 2013.

The Board also approved appointments for various committees and board liaisons that will oversee the organization in the coming calendar year.

Noble is a long-time Kansas Region SCCA member and begins her sixth year as the Area Six Director. As a Formula Vee driver, Noble was the first female in the class to earn a National race win, in 1995 at Heartland Park Topeka. Noble was also the 1999 Kimberly Cup award winner for most improved driver. She has spent the past three years serving as Vice Chairman of the Board of Directors.

“This is an incredible time to be a part of SCCA,” Noble said. “We are presented with tremendous opportunities in 2013 to advance our Club into the future while also celebrating its heritage. I thank my fellow Board members for their confidence and look forward to serving the Club as Chairman.”

The torch passes to Noble from outgoing Chairman Jerry Wannarka, who did not seek reappointment for a fourth year as Chairman.

Also selected as Board Officers are Dick Patullo (Vice Chairman), Todd Butler (Secretary), Michael Lewis (Treasurer), John Walsh (Assistant Treasurer) and Jerry Wannarka (Fifth Member Executive Committee).

Board committees and liaisons were also appointed. Those are as follows:

Budget and Finance:

Michael Lewis, Chair

Bill Kephart

Brian McCarthy

Phil Creighton

John Walsh

Compensation Committee:

Dick Patullo, Chair

Steve Harris

Michael Lewis

Bill Kephart

R. David Jones

Jerry Wannarka

Planning Committee:

Bill Kephart, Chair

Todd Butler, Secretary

John Walsh

Robin Langlotz

Michael Lewis

Steve Harris

SCCA Board Liaisons:

Solo Event Board: Phil Creighton/Bruce Lindstrand

Club Racing Board: Todd Butler/John Walsh

TTAC: John Walsh/Brian McCarthy

Stewards: Bill Kephart

Court of Appeals: John Walsh

REs & Operations Liaison: R. David Jones/Jerry Wannarka

RoadRally Board: R. David Jones/Bruce Lindstrand

RallyCross Board: Brian McCarthy/ Steve Harris

SCCA Foundation Jerry Wannarka

SCCA Enterprises Board: Jerry Wannarka

SCCA Pro Racing: Lisa Noble

Previous articleRoger Norman Buys SCORE Int’l
Next articleEMPA Selects New HoF Class is America's Trusted Motorsports Authority. Since 1934, SPEED SPORT has been the destination for all things motorsports news...from NASCAR to Formula 1, Sprint Cars to Top Fuel dragsters, Supercross to Superbikes.