Kelly-Moss Motorsports Unveils 2014 Lineup


MADISON, Wis. — Kelly-Moss Motorsports has announced the driver lineup for its five full-season and two partial-season entries in the Porsche GT3 Cup Challenge USA.

Driving for Kelly-Moss will be Colin Thompson (Platinum Cup), returning Kelly-Moss veterans David Ducote (Masters, Platinum Cup), Wayne Ducote (Masters, Gold Cup), Paul Barnhart (Masters, Platinum Cup) and Seth Davidow (Masters, Gold Cup), and newcomers Bill Peluchiwski (Masters, Gold Cup) and Dan Weyland (Masters, Platinum Cup).

“We’re looking forward to a really great season in all three championships,” said Kelly-Moss Motorsports Racing Director/Vice President Jeff Stone. “We know we have what it takes to win in all three, and that’s what we’re going for.”

After significant offseason testing efforts demonstrated great progress, all five of the full-season Kelly-Moss cars will compete in the Porsche GT3 Cup Challenge USA by Yokohama season opener March 13-14 at Sebring (Fla.) Int’l Raceway during the prestigious Mobil 1 Twelve Hours of Sebring weekend for the TUDOR United SportsCar Championship.

Coaching the Kelly-Moss drivers will be 24 Hours of Le Mans GT2 and Rolex 24 At Daytona winner David Donohue, 24 Hours of Le Mans LMP 2 winner Jeroen Bleekemolen, 2011 Grand-Am Rolex Sports Car Series GT champion Andrew Davis, and championship sports car driver and coach Chris Hall.

Dutch SuperCup engineers Chiel Bos and Patrick Van der Groot will lead the veteran engineering staff already in place.