24 SCCA Western Conference Winners


Chris Farrell earned his fourth win of the season by sweeping D Sports Racing in his No. 58 C&M Mfg/GDR Engines/Hoosier Tires/Red Line Oil Stohr WF1/Suzuki. Farrell took the overall win in his group for the second day in a row.

A very excited Terran Swanson cruised to his second Formula Vee win of the season, driving his No. 86 Toad Hall Enterprises Mysterian M4/VW to an 18.312-second win in the class. He was joined in his group by the overall winner, Stan Townes, who piloted his No. 6 Swift DB-1/Ford around Bill Kephart’s No. 37 Vestal 10F/Honda on lap nine of the 15-lap race.

Each of the eight classes running in Group Six saw repeat winners from Saturday.

Tom Wickersham’s No. 14 Maine Straight Racing Honda S2000 took the Touring 3 and overall win for the second straight day. Wickersham ran second for most of the race until Marc Hoover’s No. 98 Hooverspeed/NRA/Necksgen/Red Line Oil Mazda Miata fell out on unlucky lap 13.

The closest race of the group saw Skeer looking for his second win of the day, chasing down the No. 16 Team Dead Horse Racing/Jackson Racing Honda Civic Si in STL. Skeer, running his No. 77 RM Auto Sports/Pelican Windows & Remodeling Mazda Miata in STL configuration, closed to the bumper of Jackson several times in the closing laps, but couldn’t complete the pass. Jackson stayed in front for his second win of the weekend.

The weekend ended with David Ferguson’s third victory of the season in the No. 75 Veracity Racing Data Van Diemen RFS-03/Ford. Ferguson, who held a big lead on Saturday before a mechanical gremlin cost him the win, sailed away for a 16.814-second win to earn a Majors checkered flag.

Previous articleHessert Nips Gallagher At Salem
Next articleHoar Prevails In Thunder Road Battle
SPEEDSPORT.com is America's Trusted Motorsports Authority. Since 1934, SPEED SPORT has been the destination for all things motorsports news...from NASCAR to Formula 1, Sprint Cars to Top Fuel dragsters, Supercross to Superbikes.