Williamson Still Unbeaten At Path Valley


In the Mini Stock feature Mark Grove took the lead from pole-sitter Shane Sixeas on the second circuit and showed the way until lap 14. A restart on lap fourteen had the field bunched up and when Grove’s car did not come back up to speed Gary Dehart dove to the inside for the lead.

Dehart had to fend off Frank Gordon the final five laps to seal the victory. Jeremy Ott came from starting eighth to finish third, ahead of Ronnie Garlock and Bill Kennedy.

The Super Stock feature had several twists with the winner not decided until well after the checkered flag fell. Devin Hart led the first two laps but was forced to pit under caution for a loose rear bumper.

Carl Miller took over the top spot at that point but only could only hold it for three laps before his transmission failed and he was done. Austin Johnson inherited the lead on lap six.

Hart made his way back to second, but could not find a way to get around Johnson. It was the first win of Johnson’s career, or so he thought.

After the race a fight broke out in the grandstands involving someone associated with Johnson’s team. Fighting is an automatic disqualification, whether it is the driver or someone associated with the team. The disqualification gave the win to Hart, followed by Adam Imes, Joey Burdge, Miller and Curtis Guyer.

Previous articleSodeman & Hess Lead Lernerville Winners
Next articleCUP: Toyota Owners 400
SPEEDSPORT.com is America's Trusted Motorsports Authority. Since 1934, SPEED SPORT has been the destination for all things motorsports news...from NASCAR to Formula 1, Sprint Cars to Top Fuel dragsters, Supercross to Superbikes.