Whitmoyer Takes Big Diamond Checkers


POTTSVILLE, Pa. – Craig Whitmoyer held off all challengers to win the 40-lap Coalcracker sportsman main event Friday night at Big Diamond Speedway.

Andy Fayash III won the 20-lap roadrunner feature, while Jasen Geesaman collected the checkered flag in the 20-lap street stock main event.

Andy Burkhart visited victory lane in the 358-modified non-winners feature to earn himself a starting position in the Coalcracker 72 on Saturday.

Rich Orton won the vintage sportsman feature and Ronnie Peck was the winner of the vintage modified feature. Tyler Lucas won the enduro.

Kris Ney won the special road runner challenge race.