Wagner Rolls To Vegas Truck Score


LAS VEGAS – Jeremiah Wagner of Las Vegas won the 75-lap ASA Speed Trucks feature tonight at the Bullring at Las Vegas Motor Speedway. Wagner was running in third place with 10 laps remaining in the feature. He dove under Bill Kann for second place then again used the inside groove to get past race leader Jeff Bischofberger. Bischofberger finished second and Darcy Shunk was third. The four-lap ASA Truck Series Dash was won by Charlie Price.

J. Avila Jr. of Los Angeles won the 25-lap USLCI Thunder Car feature. Shaun Polack was second and Ron Reed finished third. Primarily a Legend Cars driver, this race marked Avila’s first time in a Thunder Car.

The first 25-lap USAC Ignite Midget Series feature was won by Bryant Dawson, who also won the 30-lap feature on Saturday night. Austin Blair of Las Vegas was second and Christine Breckenridge was third. Dawson also won the second Midget feature, followed across the finish line by Michael Fanelli and Blair.

The 25-lap S2 Late Model feature was won by Cole Custer. Blake Dunkleberger was second and Trevor Huddleston finished third. Cheyanne Schindler of Las Vegas finished seventh after suffering mechanical problems.

The 20-lap American Band Legend Cars feature was won by Tye Mihocko. Zane Smith finished second and Andrew Muscanell was third.