Ryan Cruises At Deming Speedway


DEMING, Wash. – Liam Ryan scored his second-straight victory at Deming Speedway on Little Caesar’s/Body Armor night in the 600 Open division by leading all 25 laps in front of a raucous crowd.

Other feature winners on this warm early summer evening were Jared Peterson, Tanner Holm and Lynden Lebedinski.

For the second-straight weekend, Liam Ryan was the class of the field in the 600 Open division. Ryan was slated to start fourth, but a lap one wreck that took out the first and third place starting cars shuffled the Langley, B.C. native to the outside pole.

From the outset, Liam was gone, stretching advantage to near half a track at times. The win was his second in a row, and he was followed to the line by Jacob Brown and Brock Lemley. Kyle Mitchell was the night’s fast qualifier. Heat wins went to Brown, Hayden Schmidt, Spud Allen and Lemley.

Jared Peterson won his first feature event of 2013 in the Shots 2 Go Espresso 1200 division. Substituting for Clennon Holloway in the No. 9 car, Peterson led every lap from the pole position to secure the win. Jacob Buckenmeyer ran second and Jared Gundersen was third. Tyson Cross was the fast time award winner. Heat wins went to Gundersen and Eric Drake.

Tanner Holm can now count a Deming Speedway win to his list of racing triumphs in his young career, as he led every lap of the 600 Restricted main event. Holm was challenged late by Eli Schmidt and Jake Helsel, who ran second and third respectively. Hannah Lindquist set fast time. Heat wins went to Brandee Wood, Spencer Constance, Isaac Abenroth and Darius Walker-Perkins.

The epic battle between Lynden Lebedinski and Cain Cress continued on Friday night in the Kasey Kahne Junior Sprints. This week, it was Lebedinski picking up the feature win after taking the lead from Tyson Lemley on lap 2. Cress worked his way to second place but wasn’t fast enough to catch Lebedinski.

On the season, Lebedinski and Cress are the only two drivers to win races, as the two of them have now won every main event and heat race, as well as setting every fast time. Lemley would bring home his first podium of the year by taking third. Cress collected fast time and the win in heat race number one. Lebedinski won heat two.

Previous articleBabicek Ends Long Penn Can Losing Streak
Next articleCheca To Sit Out Monza WSBK Round
SPEEDSPORT.com is America's Trusted Motorsports Authority. Since 1934, SPEED SPORT has been the destination for all things motorsports news...from NASCAR to Formula 1, Sprint Cars to Top Fuel dragsters, Supercross to Superbikes.