Peterson Wins Big At Deming


EVERSON, Wash. – Jared Peterson and the Autism Speaks Northwest Chapter were the big winners on Friday night at Deming Speedway.

Doyle Guffie’s Rallye Auto Sales presented the racing which saw Jared Peterson win his third main event in a row and sixth of the year in the Hoosier Speedmart 600 division and also saw feature wins by Liam Ryan, Tristin Thomas and Jesse Schlotfeldt.

In the grandstands, silent auctions plus donations to Autism Speaks raised over $12,000 for the charity.

In 2012, Jared Peterson has won an astounding 13 times in open wheel action, with six of those wins coming in the Hoosier Speedmart 600 division. Peterson won his third race in a row and fifth of his last seven by leading all 25 laps from the pole on Friday night.

He was followed by Dustin O’Brien and Liam Ryan. Liam set quick time on the night. Heat wins went to Austin Sheridan, Dougie James, Brock Lemley and Spud Allen. Nate Vaughn won the B Main.

In the 1200 division, Liam Ryan found paydirt once again with a wire-to-wire win. The win came at a price though, as Ryan remarked in victory lane that they may have hurt a motor and it would be a long week in the shop tearing down the engine.

Second was Clennon Holloway and third was Eric Drake. Tyson Cross was fast time and heat wins went to Eric Turner and Spud Allen.

While not the 25 lap dominating wire to wire performance he hoped for in his first 600 restricted win, Tristin Thomas will surely savor the end result as the young man picked up the victory in a caution marred and shortened 10 laps main event.

Brandee Wood was second and Ian Humphries took third in a race that was plagued by stoppage after stoppage. Austin Sheridan was quick time and heat wins went to Kyle Mitchell, Jake Helsel and Rachel Westmoreland. Dylan Resch won the B Main.

Another driver who has consistently visited victory lane is Jesse Schlotfeldt, who led all 15 laps of the Kasey Kahne Junior Sprint main event for his 11th win of 2012. Bradley Parks was second and Sawyer Sorgenfrei was third. Lynden Lebedinski was quick time and heat wins belonged to Sorgenfrei and Parks.