Liam Ryan Rules Deming Speedway


DEMING, Wash. — A near capacity crowd packed Deming Speedway on a sunny Friday night on Midseason Championship Night at Washington’s only micro sprint track.

When the dust settled on the night, the huge crowd saw Liam Ryan, Jared Gundersen, Tanner Holm and Lynden Lebedinski win main events before enjoying the spectacular Hawley’s Auto Supply, Les Schwab and 92.9 KISM fireworks show.

For Ryan, the main event started auspiciously in the 600 Open division as he and fellow front row starter Jake Benson were penalized for jumping and sent back a row. On the ensuing start, Brock Lemley streaked out to a lead with Ryan in tow. Ryan and Lemley staged a great battle out front, with Liam eventually riding the rim around Brock to pick up the lead for good on lap nine.

Liam then survived multiple restarts to pick up his fifth victory of the year, followed by Lemley and Chase Schmidt.

In the Shots 2 Go Espresso 1200 class, Jared Gundersen was on absolute rails, leading all 30 laps of the A Main to pick up his third win of the year. On the initial start, Gundersen rode the rim to the point coming out of turn two and streaked away to a lead that would never fade. Taking second was Eric Drake and third was Steven Hendrickson.

Tanner Holm remains the only driver in the 600 Restricted division to win multiple features on the year after taking home his third victory on Friday. Holm made an inside move on Brandee Wood to pick up the lead at the lap 16 mark and led the rest of the way to remain the only driver on the season to win multiple mains. Wood would run second and Jesse Schlotfeldt was third.

Lynden Lebedinski scored his fourth win of the year in the Kasey Kahne Junior Sprints. Lebedinski picked up the lead on lap five after leader Cain Cress spun to avoid wrecking into a stopped car. Lebedinski assumed the lead and ran away with the win, followed by Haley Constance and Peyton Hagen.



Previous articleWOO: Dodge City Raceway Park
Next articleEdwards Gets Back On Track is America's Trusted Motorsports Authority. Since 1934, SPEED SPORT has been the destination for all things motorsports news...from NASCAR to Formula 1, Sprint Cars to Top Fuel dragsters, Supercross to Superbikes.