Kaeding Sweeps Non-Wing Trophy Cup Sprints


TULARE, Calif. – Bud Kaeding swept both non-wing sprint-car features to open the 2012 Trophy Cup Thursday night at Thunderbowl Speedway.

Kaeding may have swept both races, but Ryan Bernal claimed the overall non-wing Trophy Cup after a pair of second-place finishes and a better qualifying time.

Following Kaeding and Bernal in the first race were Kyle Hirst, Danny Sheridan and Peter Murphy. Murphy, Hirst and Danny Faria, Jr. filled the top five in the second race.