Jacobson Is King Of Skagit Speedway


ALGER, Wash. — Skagit Speedway crowned four division champions tonight to wrap up the 2013 racing season. Travis Jacobson won the main event and wrapped up the season championship in the 410 sprint car division.

It was two championships in a row for Steve Parker in the sportsman sprint cars. With eight main event wins on the season Rick Young captured both the main event and championship for the outlaw tuners. Kelsey Carpenter picked up his third track title but first in the 360 division with the main event win.

The scramble winners were Eric Fisher in the 410s, Carpenter in the 360s, Cory Swatzina for the sportsman sprints and Rick Young in the outlaw tuners. Fast times were set by Kenny Rutz for the 360’s with an 11.700 and Devin Barnes for the Sportsman at 12.905.