Erickson Tops All American Finale


ROSEVILLE, Calif. — Matt Erickson claimed his fourth win of the year at All American Speedway with a victory in the Cook’s Collision 100 on Saturday night, as the speedway wrapped up its season.

The Riebes Trailer Bash once again lived up to the hype, as 10 trailers battled it out before a packed crowd – with Allen Richmond taking home the $1,000 grand prize.

The father-and-son duo of John and Cole Moore dominated the majority of the 100-lap Late Model race, but both retired late in the event with mechanical failures. Chris Scribner took home a solid second place on the night behind Erickson.

Nick Lyons held off Corey Englehardt for the win in the Quick Quack Car Wash Limited Modifieds. Englehardt made a furious charge from the back after a first-lap wreck, but was not able to get by Lyons. One of the most dramatic moments of the night happened on the start, when Ralph Bailey wound up on his roof after an eight-car pileup. Mike Lovell won the earlier trophy dash.

In the TriCo Welding Supplies Super Stocks, Richard Lavallee took the win in the A division. Phil Wilkins led until the final restart, when Lavallee made his move. Billy Ray, making his series debut, took the win in the Super Stock B division. Ray held off a spirited challenge from Simi Tour to take home the hardware.

Matthew Fuhs was victorious in a wild F4 main event. Ray Molina looked to be in contention for another win before a flip late in the race ended his night. Fuhs then held off Dan Cherry in a photo finish for the win.

Jayce McCarthey became the first Mini Cup driver to win the combined Mini Cup/Bandolero main event. McCarthey took the lead from teammate McKenna Mitchell late in the race for the victory. Wyatt Sansom won the trophy dash earlier in the night.