Wagner Masters Susquehanna Sprint


Stough finished very close behind in third. Bill Diehl and Jacob Feltch completed the top five spots. Vernon Houseman and Houdeshell won their respective heat races.

Tyler Walton quickly jumped into the lead of the 600cc Micro Sprint 20-lapper from a fourth place starting spot. Once in the lead, Walton never looked back to take the win over Tommie Barrick and James Norris. Travis Scott finished the race in fourth with Cale Reigle rounding out the top five. Jim Young and Barrick won the qualifying heat races.

In the first of two 15-lap Sidewinder Sprint Car feature events, Tyler Walton jumped out to the early lead until lap five when Don Harvey took over the top spot. Harvey went on to lead the final 10 laps to take the checkers over Reed Salony. Salony was awarded the victory after Harvey was disqualified in post-race technical inspection. Mike Zielonis finished second, followed by Rohan Beasley and Rich Halter finishing third and fourth respectively. Chirs Crull finished in fifth.

In the second Sidewinder Sprint 15-lapper, Reed Salony wired the field to claim the victory over Rich Halter. Rohan Beasley finished in third place. Jonathan Hymes and Don Harvey rounded out the top five.

In the 20 lap Classic Car feature event, Matt Wallace led from start-to-finish to claim the victory over Neal Reamer and Charlie Summers. Brandon Lottle and Ron Grove finished fourth and fifth respectively. Neal Ramsey and Matt Wallace were heat race winners.

Previous articleWOO: Huset’s Speedway
Next articleGiarratana Tops Wacky Wednesday Winners
SPEEDSPORT.com is America's Trusted Motorsports Authority. Since 1934, SPEED SPORT has been the destination for all things motorsports news...from NASCAR to Formula 1, Sprint Cars to Top Fuel dragsters, Supercross to Superbikes.