Wagaman Rolls To Trail-Way Score


Hogue caught Duncan for second on lap 12, and closed on the leader as Wagaman was trying to clear lapped traffic. The two leaders had fans on their feet as they raced through heavy lapped traffic over the second half of the race. Wagaman’s final margin of victory was less than a car length.

Hogue settled for second, with 10th-starting Brad McClelland, Duncan, and ninth-starting Robbie Kendall completing the top five.

Brad Weber started on the outside front row and led every lap of the 20-lap 600cc micro-sprint feature. It was his fifth career Trail-Way win.

Ryan Smith became the third leader of the event when Brian Walls suffered a flat tire on lap 12, and went on to claim his second career win in the 15-lap limited stock feature.

Jimmy Combs led every lap from the pole in the 20-lap street stock feature. Though he has won in thundercars, it was his first street stock win.