Yarbrough Continues Myrtle Beach Mastery


MYRTLE BEACH, S.C. – Sam Yarbrough avoided bad weather and his competition en route to victory in the 100-lap late-model feature at Myrtle Beach Speedway Thursday evening.

Yarbrough, who earlier this season won a 100-lap feature to earn himself a spot in the Myrtle Beach 400, started from the pole.

Jake Engle gave chase throughout the early portion of the event, but on lap 23 he crashed hard in turn four to end his race.

Jeremy McDowell then took up the chase of Yarbrough, taking the lead for seven laps before giving the lead back to Yarbrough on lap 40.

That was the last time anyone was able to overtake Yarbrough, who cruised to his second-straight 100-lap late-model triumph at Myrtle Beach Speedway. It was Yarbrough’s third victory of the season behind the wheel of the late-model owned by Chad McCumbee.

Anthony Anders chased Yarbrough home in second, followed by Michael Faulk, McDowell and Randy Porter.

Lucas Williams (chargers) and Dub Fulford (mini stocks) were also winners Thursday.

SPEED SPORT Magazine “digital edition” now available for iPad and iPhone!

Get one year for just $12.99. Single issues (including back issues) are available for $2.99.
Click here to visit the iTunes App Store for details!