Preece & Pollard Collect World Series Accolades

Ryan Preece in victory lane Tuesday night at New Smyrna Speedway. (NASCAR Photo)

NEW SMYRNA BEACH, Fla. — Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series rookie Ryan Preece picked up a tour-type modified victory on Tuesday evening at New Smyrna Speedway.

Preece qualified on the pole, but an invert of eight left him starting the 35-lap feature from eighth. He drove back through the field to pick up the win during the 53rd annual World Series of Asphalt Stock Car Racing.

Jimmy Blewett finished second, followed by Doug Coby, Chuck Hossfeld and Tommy Catalano.

In the super late model feature, Bubba Pollard picked up where he left off on Monday with his second-straight victory in David Rogers’ No. 11.

Pollard qualified seventh, but an invert of eight put him on the outside of the front row for the 50-lap feature. He chased Derek Kraus until the 17th lap, when he took the lead for good.

Brad May finished second ahead of Dan Frederickson, Derek Griffith and reigning USAC NOS Energy Drink National Midget Series champion Logan Seavey.

Other feature winners included Augie Grill in the Florida Modifieds and Jeremy Miller in the pro late model class.

The finishes:

Tour Type Modifieds: Ryan Preece, Jimmy Blewett, Doug Coby, Chuck Hossfeld, Tommy Catalano, Amy Catalano, Anthony Nocella, Calvin Carroll, Jeff Goodale, Dave Sapienza, Chris Risdale, Nikki Carroll, Andy Jankowiak, Dillon Steuer, Jeremy Gerstner, Timmy Solomito, Patrick Emerling, Matt Hirschman, Jeff Gallup, Mike Willis Jr., Al Amarino, Tom Tonn.

Super Late Models: Bubba Pollard, Brad May, Dan Fredrickson, Derek Griffith, Logan Seavey, Derek Kraus, Alex Labbe, Travis Braden, Gabe Sommers, Nolan Pope, Clay Greenfield, Colin Garrett, Spencer Davis, Harold Crooms, Jett Noland, Carson Kvapil, Anthony Sergi, Sam Mayer, Christian Rose, Ryan Moore, Jared Irvan, Patrick Thomas, Steve Weaver Jr.