Moddox Untouchable At East Bay


GIBSONTON, Fla. — A.J. Maddox started on the front row and led all 20 laps of Saturday night’s winged sprint car feature at East Bay Raceway Park.

Billy Boyd Jr. chased Maddox the entire distance on the third-mile dirt track with Johnny Gilbertson, Kurt Taylor and Frank Beck rounding out the top five.

Raymond Vann won the V-8 Warrior feature and Forrest Gough topped the limited late model main event. John Moore took the checkered flag in the four cylinder bomber race.