Maddox Rules Top Gun Sprint Finale


GIBSONTON, Fla. — A.J. Maddox led flag to flag to win the season finale for the Top Gun Sprint Car Series Saturday night at East Bay Raceway Park.

It was his second consecutive victory at the third-mile oval. Meanwhile, second-place finisher Matt Kurtz wrapped up the championship for the 360 winged sprint car series.

Billy Boyd Jr., Shawn Murray and Mark Ruel Jr. completed the top five.

Brett Calonge won the four-cylinder bomber feature when apparent winner Patrick Tabb was disqualified.

Dan Darnell won the Florida Old Time Mods feature and Dorsey Strickland topped the Outlaw Four feature.