Lloyd Claims Florida State Championship


OCALA, Fla. — In his first night in the Big Frog Motorsports No. 58, Ivedent Lloyd Jr. claimed the late model portion of the Florida State Championships Saturday night at Bubba Raceway Park.

Lloyd went to the lead early and dominated the event, beating Dalton Myers to the checkered flag with Kyle Bronson, Scott Lagasse Jr. and Carter Stokes rounding out the top five.

Kyle Bronson outran Paul Snyder to win the UMP DIRTcar modified feature, while Cecil Eunice topped the limited late model main event.

Jim Young outlasted Eddie Moss Jr. to claim the mini sprint feature.

Brian Morgan topped the hobby stock main with Alan Peacock winning the thunderstock feature. Terry Wright was best in TQ late models and Stephen Frankland won the gladiator race.

Give SPEED SPORT as a gift