Darvalics Sprints To Ocala Glory


OCALA, Fla. — While other contenders fell by the wayside, Stephen Darvalics rose to the occasion and won the sprint car feature on the opening night of the Florida State Sprint Car Championship at Bubba Raceway Park.

With the event sanctioned by the Top Gun Sprint Series, Darvalics took the lead with five laps remaining when the dominant car piloted by Tyler Godwin broke a tie-rod. Darvalics beat Robbie Smith to the checkered flag with Matt Kurtz, Mark Ruel Jr. and Tony Agin filling the top five.

Jo Nobles copped the limited late model feature and Brandon Haseleu won the gladiator event.





Previous articleQualifying Begins At IHRA World Finals
Next articleGodown Is King Of The Can
SPEEDSPORT.com is America's Trusted Motorsports Authority. Since 1934, SPEED SPORT has been the destination for all things motorsports news...from NASCAR to Formula 1, Sprint Cars to Top Fuel dragsters, Supercross to Superbikes.