SALISBURY, N.C. – Carson Kvapil became the first repeat winner in Open division action at Millbridge Speedway during the track’s fourth round of weekly competition on Wednesday night.

Gavan Boschele (Intermediate), Biscuit Williams (Box Stock) and Brody Snyder (Beginner Box Stock) were also victorious in their respective classes on LKQ Pick Your Part Night at the Races.

Kvapil started from the pole after a four-car inversion and, after a jump start on the initial attempt at the green flag, took a lead he would never relinquish on the second try at starting the 20-lap Open feature.

The oldest son of 2003 NASCAR Gander Outdoors Truck Series champion Travis Kvapil led the entire distance and held off four-time track champion Tom Hubert by 1.115 seconds for his second win in four starts this season.

In victory lane, Kvapil admitted a few nerves crept into his mind after Hubert worked his way into second during the second half of the feature, but he held true with his No. 35 entry.

Carson Kvapil in action Wednesday night at Millbridge Speedway. (Blake Harris photo)

“I was just driving tonight; I was hardly paying attention, really,” admitted Kvapil, who forgot to go to victory lane at first after the checkered flag. “When I looked at the scoreboard and realized Hubert was behind me, though, I knew I had to get going and make sure I could keep him behind me.

“It was two different strategies. When I was running the bottom, I was on cruise control and trying not to burn up the tires, but up on the fence I was having a lot of fun,” Kvapil added. “This is a good one.”

Joey Robinson, Mike Madill and Tyler Letarte completed the Open division top five.

Notably, Nick Hoffman did not start the Open feature after a violent series of seven-and-a-half barrel rolls in the first turn during his heat race. Hoffman caught air after ramping over Letarte’s right-rear tire.

Boschele put on a clinic in the 20-lap Intermediate division main event, wresting the top spot from Sam Corry on the second attempt at the start and never looking back en route to his second win of the year.

The driver of the No. 11 formerly piloted by Brent Crews beat Corry to the finish line by 1.941 seconds.

“We’ve done pretty well since we finally figured out this kart and what it needs to be able to go fast each week,” said Boschele. “I feel like we’ve come back a lot better than we were last year. On the restarts, I was a little rough in turns one and two, but once the run went on I just pulled them tonight.”

Wyatt Foss crossed the line third in a career-best Wednesday performance, followed by Aidan Turner and Willl Boprey.

Biscuit Williams (17) leads the Box Stock field Wednesday at Millbridge Speedway. (Blake Harris photo)

Much like his contemporaries, Williams started from the pole and led all the way in the 20-lap Box Stock feature for his second win of the season in the No. 17 entry.

“The last restart we had tonight was a lot harder than some of the ones before it were,” noted Williams. “I knew we had Landon (Sartain) behind us at that point and I knew he was going to go for it. Thankfully we hung on tonight; it feels good to get a second one early in the season like this.”

Landon Sartain finished second, .332 of a second behind, followed by Colt Currie, Jett Rolewicz and Coen McDaniel.

Snyder got redemption in the 15-lap Beginner Box Stock feature, driving back to victory lane three races after a technical disqualification stripped him of the victory on opening night.

Carrying a tribute paint scheme in honor of the late Jason Johnson, Snyder wired the field and beat runner-up Jaxon Merrifield by .551 of a second at the stripe.

“This feels just as good as last weekend,” said Snyder, who also won the opening Saturday show of the season at Millbridge on April 6. “We had a really fast kart tonight and I was determined to win this one.”

Week three winner Colt Johnson completed the podium ahead of Max Reaves and Carson Allen.

Jordan Sherwood led the entire distance of the 12-lap Beginner Box Stock B-Feature to capture the victory over Tristan Hurley, Davin Roberts, Brody Measmer and Shane Contarino.

To view complete race results, advance to the next page.