Bronson Leads East Bay Winners


GIBSONTON, Fla. — Kyle Bronson led the list of race winners Saturday night at East Bay Raceway Park.

In the 15-lap Q Auto & Injury Attorneys Street Stocks feature, Buck Woodhouse picked up his third win of the season leading from start to finish. Woodhouse was able to hold off Justan Rodgers and David Barwick, II. Woodhouse and Billy Barstow won their heats.

In the 15-lap Gagel’s Open Wheel Modifieds, Bronson picked up the win in only his second time in his new Beak Built Chassis built by David Reutimann. Matt Miller held onto second with Buzzie Reutimann also in a Beak Built Chassis picked up third. Bill Howard won the heat race.

In the Limited Late Model 15-lap feature it was Scotty Williams crossing the finish line first but was dq’d in tech for a carburetor violation. That gave the win to Forrest Gough making it his seventh win of the season. Austin Sanders finished second with Jason Russell third. Sanders and Gough won their heats.

In the 15-lap Outlaw Fours feature it was Raymond Rogers, Jr. picking up his very first career win at East Bay Raceway Park as he outlasted the field after a first lap incident with several cars. Rogers, Jr. was followed by Amundsen and Amanda Rogers. Brittany Yates and Amundsen won their heats.

In the final event of the night, a 15-lap 4 Cylinder Bomber feature, defending Champ John Moore claimed his seventh feature win of the year as he took over the lead on lap four and held off a hard charging George Handy and Britt Mann. Bailey Purcell and Wayne Kissam won their heats.