Chris Brown Bags Jerry Whiteaker Memorial

Chris Brown earned an $8,900 payday Saturday at South Texas Speedway. ( Photo)

CORPUS CHRISTI, Texas – Chris Brown bagged an $8,900 victory during the inaugural Jerry Whiteaker Memorial for limited modifieds Saturday night at South Texas Speedway.

Brown started from the pole for the 60-lap event and held off sixth-place starter Dustin Butcher to take home the trophy and $8,900 payday.

J.J. Jennings, Brian Rye and David Lege Jr. completed the top-five.

Daniel Preston came from third to win the companion pure stock main event.

The finish:

Chris Brown, Dustin Butcher, J.J. Jennings, Brian Rye, David Lege Jr., Chase Delrio, Ricky Ingalls, Kevin Manning, Ray Schaalman, Phil Dixon, Ryan Slott, Lawrence Mikulencak, Talon Minten, Tanner Whitmire, Marcus Mikulencak, Trent Beaver, Kale Westover, David Hood, Cody Leonard, Jason Ingalls, Robby Minten, Tracy Denby Jr., Ray Allen Kulhanek, Johnny Torres, Garrett Gregory, Shane Hebert.