Sneeringer Stops McClelland At Trail-Way


In other feature action, Dave Schreiber made a triumphant return to Trail-Way after an absence of more than two years as he led all 20 laps to win the 270cc micro sprint main. Starting from the pole in his Gettysburg Concrete No. 14, Schreiber held command through four caution flags and fought off the charge of Hanover’s Nik Gower by .23 second at the checkered flag for his fourth career win at the track.

Cory Myers took third place ahead of heat winners Brian Marriott and Jim Still.

The 20-lap street stock feature produced a scary moment when the No. 8 of Bill Foster went up in a ball of flame after hitting the wall in the fourth turn and he was struck by rival Justin Mitchell’s car. Passing the flagstand and with fire trailing, Foster guided his car all the way around to the end of the backstretch before he was helped out without injury and the fire was extinguished. Just before that happened, Gettysburg’s Dan Furman had passed race leader and heat winner Jeremy Stremmel to complete the 11th lap.

Furman held off Stremmel to the finish for his second straight feature triumph. Larry Landis was third ahead of Timothy Hahn and Cameron Benyou.

The other heat winner among the 14 street stocks was Craig Wagaman.

More drama followed in the 15-lap limited stock feature when the red flag waved for the wildly flipping car of Michael Kolodiej Jr. in the third and fourth corners The driver was uninjured in the fourth-lap incident. Meanwhile, Michael Wellman inherited the top spot when race leader Jason Chronister pitted during the third lap, but Brian Walls passed Wellman on the next tour. From there, Walls notched his second triumph of the 2013 season.

Chad Weaver placed second ahead of Brad Kress, Kyle Rohrbaugh and Kenny Startzman, who joined Wellman and Todd Miller as heat winners. Cory Weishaar won the consolation.