Reed Races To Wall Stadium Victory


After returning to the lead from that spin that Wohl said was his own fault, Wohl raced to victory while the remainder of the top five scrambled behind him. Alspach, Holmdel’s Andrew Krause, Kevin Eyres of Colts Neck and Davison completed the top five.

Brick’s Ronnie Mullen was thrilled on Saturday as he raced to the win in the 25-lap Factory Stock main event jumping to the lead early and never looking back. Joe Mongeau of Bradley Beach, Jim Downey of Cliffwood Beach, Wall’s Tiffany Olejnik, and Shanon Mongeau of Farmingdale wrapped up the top five.

Beachwood’s Todd Pilla won the opening night 4 Cylinder main event after chasing 2012 champ Brien Crosby of Wall in the early going. After finally finding a way past Crosby’s smoking racer in the early going, Pilla sailed to the 25-lap win. Crosby, Cole Ormsbee of Wall, Mike Wall of East Islip, N.Y. and Trenton’s Mike Dunn were the top five finishers.

Howell’s Robert French tracked down early leader Rob Hyer of South Amboy and then went on to win the Legend Cars 25-lapper. Trevor Alspach of Willingboro, Edison’s Brian Spencer and Zack Alspach were third through fifth.

After early leader Derek Hopkinson of Toms River spun and Jim Downey of Cliffwood Beach was put to the rear of the field when officials felt that he contributed to the trouble, Mike Tillett of Bayville raced to his second career win in the Limited Late Model 20-lapper. Long Island’s Ryan Doyle, Hopkinson, Downey and Jack Sayegh of South Toms River wrapped up the top five.

Previous articleHearn Stays Hot At Lebanon Valley
Next articleKochenash Grabs Second Mahoning Triumph is America's Trusted Motorsports Authority. Since 1934, SPEED SPORT has been the destination for all things motorsports news...from NASCAR to Formula 1, Sprint Cars to Top Fuel dragsters, Supercross to Superbikes.